Yummy Yummy My Valentine

So I realized yesterday that Valentine’s Day is coming up. I also realized that both the hubby nd I work. So I began the think what can you get a guy for Valentine’s that this girly. Normally I would just cook a meal that is nice or something, but work makes me tired and I didn’t want to be held to this cooking thing, so I went with making a dessert. I was on pinterst (which I use to be on all the time, but I would start too many projects) and found some recipes. I came aross this Puupy Chow that look yummy. I then remembered by husband talking about puppy chow that some one brought to work and he loved. So I have now found my Valentine’s Day gester to show m husband that when though we are super busy I still love you. So check out the recipe below:

Ingredients

7 C. Rice Chex Cereal
2 C. Chocolate melts (little “disks” of chocolate meant for candy making)
1 1/2 C. Strawberry Cake Mix
Valentines M&M’s for decoration,
 
Directions
1. Measure Rice Chex Cereal into a large bowl and set aside.
2. Melt chocolate melts in the microwave or over the stove top and stir until smooth. Pour over cereal.
3. Gently fold cereal until coated in chocolate.
4. Put cake mix in a large plastic bag (or tupperware with a lid) then add chocolate coated cereal. Seal bag and shake until coated.
5. Dump onto a cookie sheet or foil and let cool.
6. Mix with Valentine’s candies for extra color
 
puppy chow

Check out the website I got this from they have a lot of recipes

I am going to put this dessert in mason jars and hope I find some cute ribbon around the house. He doesn’t notice things like ribbon.

What are you doing for your significant other for Valentine’s?

Leave a Reply

